BLOGAnnounced at MongoDB.local NYC 2024: A recap of all announcements and updates — Learn more >

愛酷智能引進 MongoDB Atlas 推動轉型 強化全球 MarTech 產業競爭力

 一名男子和一名女子在办公室工作的照片。

產業

科技行銷產業

產品

MongoDB Atlas

使用案例

雲端平台

成為客戶年份

2023年
介紹

掌握自主關鍵技術 愛酷智能搶攻 MarTech 商機有成

在消費者體驗至上的年代,唯有在第一時間做好 KYC(Know Your Customer),才能精準提供客戶真正所需的服務。過往要掌握客戶喜好,通常是在完成第一筆交易或服務後,才能逐步累積相關資訊。近幾年興起的 MarTech,則是透過多元科技收集客戶瀏覽網站、社群平台等歷程,讓企業在提供產品或服務之前,就能收集大部份客戶資訊。

創立於 2018 年 4 月的愛酷智能,透過自行打造的 MarTech 解決方案,為不同產業的企業打造高效個人化精準行銷,並運用 AI 發展創新服務,進而在推動數位轉型浪潮中,能達成「掌握自有資料、提升顧客終身價值」的目標,建構在市場上的競爭優勢。目前該公司有 AccuCDP 跨渠道顧客數據平台、AccuNIX Social CRM 多社群會員管理平台、Accu3DM 多源數據管理平台等三大服務。

愛酷智能執行長林庭箴說,「隨著數位經濟時代來臨,資料已成為企業掌握市場動態的重要核心。愛酷智能始終以創新科技為先驅,持續為客戶提供最優質的產品與服務,在公司資料量快速成長的狀況下,我們需要引進第二套資料庫滿足營運需求, 具備穩定、可靠的 MongoDB Atlas,正是愛庫智能管理龐大資料的最佳幫手。」

愛酷智能執行長 林庭箴 (右) 愛酷智能首席雲端架構師 王唯綱

(左) 愛酷智能執行長 林庭箴 (右) 愛酷智能首席雲端架構師 王唯綱

挑戰

業績快速成長、客戶需求增加 引進現代化數據平台迫在眉睫

愛酷智能在全球市場表現非常亮眼,已累積超過數百家中大型客戶,公司技術服務團隊也超過百人以上,成為眾多企業擴大資料價值、科技轉型的指定夥伴。只是在業績快速成長的背後,該公司也察覺到過往使用關聯式資料庫來處理資料的作法,已無法符合多元、靈活的資料使用需求。

愛酷智能首席雲端架構師王唯綱說,「因應新技術湧現與客戶需求,我們會不定時新增或優化三大產品線的功能模組,然而受到關聯式資料庫本身的能力限制,企業在使用 AccuCDP 等相關產品時,不容易依照自身需求增加欄位,對消費者貼標。其次,在資料量成長快速的狀況下,後台維運工作也相對較繁重,因此我們決定引進雲原生的 NoSQL 方案。儘管三大公有雲平台都有 NoSQL 產品,但也都僅能在自家雲平台上使用,無法符合愛酷智能的業務需求。在考量支援多平台、系統穩定性、技術支援能力下,最終我們選擇引進 MongoDB Atlas,目前已經在 AWS 和 Azure 平台上使用。」

解決方案

MongoDB Atlas 三大優勢:多雲、安全且靈活

MongoDB Atlas 屬於 NoSQL 資料庫,與關聯式資料庫有很大差異,所以MongoDB 全力協助愛酷智制定一套完整的培訓計劃,讓開發與維運團隊等更加了解和容易掌握新資料庫的特性。

愛酷智能引進 MongoDB Atlas 之後,發現該產品除解決原本遇到的問題之外,也為資料處理帶來更多的可能性。首先,MongoDB Atlas 擁有彈性的資料架構,讓愛酷智能服務可因應新推出的功能模組,快速調整和擴充資料庫結構,滿足不同會員的多元資料需求。前述提到,過往客戶在使用愛酷智能的服務時,幾乎無法依照自身需求設定欄位、設定專屬標籤。客戶現今已可透過 API 自訂欄位,輸入自身需要的資料,大幅提升企業會員在資料的處理能力。

其次,MongoDB Atlas 具備絕佳的資料整合能力,助愛酷智能克服資料整合和資源調配的問題。過往,愛酷智能必須將 MySQL 的兩張表合併,才能獲得使用者的頁面瀏覽與事件數據,現今團隊只需將相關資料一併存入 MongoDB,即可從中直接存取資料欄,大幅提高資料處理的速度。而受惠於 MongoDB Atlas 的分佈式架構和自動橫向擴展功能,愛酷智能可根據資料、流量的成長狀況,快速增加節點和資源,以確保系統的高可用性和性能。

王唯綱指出,MongoDB Atlas 還提供功能強大的安全機制,如資料加密、身份驗證與權限控制等,可確保資料在傳輸過程中的安全,預防未經授權的存取。尤其 MongoDB Atlas 內建監控與警報系統,能主動回報各種可疑行為或是異常情況,讓團隊能在第一時間針對可能風險進行處理。此外,MongoDB Atlas 也具備自動化備份功能,讓團隊擁有備援與恢復的能力,萬一發生意外狀況時可從備份資料快速還原,避免影響到公司商譽與會員的業務運作。

系統架構師視角下的行銷大數據解決策略
展望未來

活用 MongoDB Atlas 擴大 AI 技術效益

在考量會員使用權益、資料轉移成本等多重因素下,愛酷智能決定採取新、舊資料庫共存的策略。從 2023 年 6 月開始,愛酷智能所有新專案一律以 MongoDB Atlas 平台為核心,同時透過 MongoDB Atlas 平台開發的模式,讓關聯式資料庫比重逐月降低,期盼藉此逐步減少關聯式資料庫的使用量,進而降低整體營運成本支出。

MongoDB Atlas 可確保數據的高效儲存和快速檢索,從而提供流暢而可靠的體驗。愛酷智正在積極計劃構建基於AI技術的聊天機器人,並且將以MongoDB作為核心數據庫,因為它為開發人員提供了更輕鬆、更快速地建立和擴展 AI 應用程式的功能。

「導入 MongoDB Atlas 之後,愛酷智能在資料處理上更為有效率,也能根據業務狀況快速調整資料庫架構,為公司長遠發展奠定穩健基礎。未來,我們希望與 MongoDB 進行更多創新合作,為企業用戶提供更多元化的服務。」

愛酷智能首席雲端架構師王唯綱

What will your story be?

MongoDB will help you find the best solution.

BLOGAnnounced at MongoDB.local NYC 2024: A recap of all announcements and updates — Learn more >

AccuHit Introduces MongoDB Atlas to Drive Transformation and Enhance Global Competitiveness in the MarTech Industry

Image of a man and woman working in the office.

INDUSTRY

Tech Marketing Industry

PRODUCT

MongoDB Atlas

USE CASE

Cloud Platform

CUSTOMER SINCE

2023
INTRODUCTION

Mastering proprietary data to enhance customer lifetime value

In an era where consumer experience is paramount, businesses first need to understand their customers through a Know Your Customer (KYC) practice. This enables them to accurately provide services that cater to customer needs. In the past, businesses would only gain insights into customer preferences after the initial transaction, relying on the accumulated information. However, with the advent of MarTech (marketing technology) in recent years, companies can collect most of their customer information prior to offering products or services. This is made possible by utilizing various technologies to gather customer browsing data from website visits, social platforms, etc.

Established in April 2018, AccuHit has created highly efficient and personalized precision marketing campaigns for enterprises across various industries through its self-developed MarTech solutions and utilized AI to develop innovative services. Accuhit not only contributes to driving the digital transformation, but also achieves the goal of 'mastering proprietary data and enhancing customer lifetime value.' This strategy has enabled the company to establish strong competitive advantages in the market. Currently, the company offers three major services: AccuCDP, a cross-channel customer data platform; AccuNIX Social CRM, a multi-community member management platform; and Accu3DM, a multi-source data management platform.

“With the advent of the digital economy, data has become a core part of how businesses understand and master market dynamics. AccuHit has always been at the forefront of innovation, continuously offering customers with the highest quality products and services. As the volume of data expands rapidly over time, we needed to introduce a second database to meet our operational needs. MongoDB Atlas, with its stability and reliability, is the best ally for AccuHit to manage vast amounts of data,” said Jason Lin, CEO of Accuhit.

AccuHit CEO Jason Lin and AccuHit Chief Cloud Architect Hock Wang photo.

(From left to right) AccuHit CEO Jason Lin and AccuHit Chief Cloud Architect Hock Wang

THE CHALLENGE

Rapid business growth and increasing customer demands require a modern data platform

AccuHit has achieved remarkable success in the global market, accumulating hundreds of medium to large-scale clients. The company's technical service team comprises more than a hundred employees, establishing itself as a preferred partner for numerous companies seeking to unlock data value and undergo technological transformation. However, amidst the rapid business growth, the company realized the traditional approach of using relational databases to handle data could no longer meet the diverse and flexible data utilization requirements.

“In response to the emerging technologies and customer demands, we will periodically add or optimize function modules to the three major product lines. However, due to the limitations of relational databases, it is challenging for businesses to add fields or label consumers according to their specific needs when using products such as AccuCDP. In addition, with the rapidly growing data volume, the backend maintenance workload becomes heavier. Therefore, we decided to adopt a cloud-native document database solution. While there are other NoSQL products available on three major public cloud platforms, those services can only be used on their respective platforms and do not meet AccuHit's business requirements. After considering factors such as multi-cloud support, system stability, and technical support capabilities, we ultimately chose to implement MongoDB Atlas and are currently using it on both AWS and Azure cloud platforms,” said Hock Wang, Chief Cloud Architect at AccuHit.

THE SOLUTION

MongoDB Atlas: multi-cloud, secure and flexible

MongoDB Atlas is a document-based data platform that differs significantly from relational databases that the team was once only familiar with. To help educate the AccuHit team, MongoDB has worked closely with AccuHit to develop a comprehensive training program to help the development and operations teams better understand and grasp the characteristics of the new database.

After introducing MongoDB Atlas, AccuHit discovered that the product not only solved the existing problems but also brought forth many more possibilities for data processing. Firstly, MongoDB Atlas offers a flexible data architecture that allows AccuHit's services to quickly adjust and expand database structure to accommodate new feature modules, fulfilling the diverse data needs of members. Previously customers using AccuHit's services had little ability to customize fields or set specific labels based on their own requirements. Now, customers can customize fields through APIs and capture the data they need, significantly enhancing the data processing capabilities of enterprise members.

Secondly, MongoDB Atlas has excellent data integration capabilities, enabling AccuHit to overcome data integration and resource allocation issues. Previously, AccuHit had to merge two tables in MySQL to obtain user page views and event data. Now, the team only needs to store relevant data in MongoDB, allowing direct access to data fields and significantly improving data processing speed. Thanks to MongoDB Atlas's distributed architecture and automatic scaling feature, AccuHit can rapidly add nodes and resources based on data and traffic growth, ensuring high availability and performance of the system.

Hock Wang pointed out that MongoDB Atlas also offers robust security mechanisms, such as data encryption, identity authentication, and access control, ensuring data security during transmission and preventing unauthorized access. With MongoDB Atlas’s built-in monitoring and system alerts, AccuHit’s team can proactively attend to suspicious activities or anomalies, addressing potential risks promptly. Additional available features in Atlas like automated backups, allow the team to back up and recover data easily. In case of unexpected situations, the team can quickly restore backup data to prevent any impact on the company's reputation and members’ business operations.

AccuHit X MongoDB Atlas
THE RESULTS

Using MongoDB Atlas to expand AccuHit's AI technology

Considering factors such as member usage rights and data migration costs, AccuHit decided to adopt a strategy of coexistence between the new and old databases. Starting from June 2023, MongoDB Atlas will be the core platform of all new projects at AccuHit. At the same time, by utilizing the development model provided by MongoDB Atlas, the proportion of relational databases will gradually decrease on a monthly basis, with the goal of gradually reducing the overall operational costs.

MongoDB Atlas ensures efficient data storage and fast searches, providing a smooth and reliable experience. AccuHit is actively planning to build AI-based chatbots with MongoDB as the core database, as it delivers the capabilities for developers to build and scale AI applications easier and faster.

“After implementing MongoDB Atlas, AccuHit's has become more efficient in data processing and can quickly adjust the database architecture according to business needs, laying a solid foundation for the company's long-term development. In the future, we hope to engage in more innovative collaborations with MongoDB to provide more diversified services to enterprise users.”

Hock Wang, Chief Cloud Architect at AccuHit

What will your story be?

MongoDB will help you find the best solution.