Docs Menu

Supported Features

MongoDB Atlas for Government supports a subset of Atlas features and some unique features. The following table compares Atlas features to those in MongoDB Atlas for Government:

Commercial Atlas


Free/ shared tier clusters
M10 clusters
AWS GovCloud regions
Cross-region clusters
Private Link for GovCloud
VPC Peering for GovCloud
SCRAM-SHA1 database authentication
SCRAM-SHA256 database authentication
AWS IAM database authentication
AWS IAM (GovCloud) database authentication
Backup for FedRAMP Moderate regions
Backups for AWS GovCloud regions
Atlas Data Federation
Atlas Data Lake
Atlas Online Archives
Atlas Search
Atlas Triggers
MongoDB Charts
MongoDB Realm
[1] You cannot deploy clusters across government and standard regions in the same project.
[2](1, 2) AtlasGov backups for AWS Standard deployments are stored in AWS Standard regions.
[3] AtlasGov backups for AWS GovCloud deployments are stored in AWS GovCloud regions.
←  MongoDB Atlas for Government ConsiderationsSupported Cloud Providers and Regions →
Give Feedback
© 2022 MongoDB, Inc.


  • Careers
  • Investor Relations
  • Legal Notices
  • Privacy Notices
  • Security Information
  • Trust Center
© 2022 MongoDB, Inc.