Docs Menu

Docs HomeMongoDB Atlas for Government


On this page

  • Atlas for Government Considerations

Clusters are MongoDB Atlas for Government-managed MongoDB deployments. A cluster can be either a replica set or a sharded cluster.

  • When you create a project, you can designate it as an AWS GovCloud region-only project. If you do not, that project is an AWS Standard region-only project. You may only deploy clusters to the type of region that your project supports.

  • You can only create clusters tier M20 and above. Free and shared tier clusters are not available.

See the Atlas documentation to Configure Clusters.

←  Database UsersMonitoring, Logging and Alerts →
Share Feedback
© 2023 MongoDB, Inc.


  • Careers
  • Investor Relations
  • Legal Notices
  • Privacy Notices
  • Security Information
  • Trust Center
© 2023 MongoDB, Inc.