Partner Webinar: Recommendation Engines with MongoDB and Hadoop

Partner Webinar: Recommendation Engines with MongoDB and Hadoop

Tuesday April 15th 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm GMT

Personalized recommendations drive business, helping people find the products they want, the news they need, and the music they didn't know they would love. Despite the obvious advantages, many companies either don't have recommendations or don't leverage their data to make good ones. Too many recommendation engines are black-box algorithms that are hard to change or don't scale well. Using the same recommendation techniques as used at StubHub, Viacom, and AP, this technical webinar will show you how to load your data from MongoDB into Hadoop, generate recommendations, and then put those recommendations into MongoDB, ready to serve end-users. This webinar will prepare you to build a custom recommender for your company that is highly scalable, easy to understand, and built on open-source technology.

K Young: About the speaker

K Young is the CEO of Mortar Data. Mortar serves data scientists and engineers with a service that makes creating and operating high-scale data pipelines easy. Mortar contributes to several open source projects including Pig, Luigi, and the Mongo-Hadoop connector. Prior to founding Mortar Data, K built software that reaches one in ten public school students in the U.S. He holds a Computer Science degree from Rice University.

Get notified when this webinar happens again