Mongodb schema review and suggestion needed(I am new in document DB)

Hey, I am very new to NoSQL. I have made a model for my college project. I just want a critical review of that model.

Project Description

Simple appointment app for N number of doctors/patient/lab/medical and get an appointment. moreover, doctors and patients should be able to search for medicine and lab test in medical and labs.

Here Are Project Requirements

End-User

1. Doctor
  2. Patient
  3. Medical
  4. Laboratory

Doctor

1. manage appointments detail for patients, I am assuming each patient will take 15 min in basic diagnosis. som this will be their Appointment. after arriving at the doctor’s clinic they don’t need to wait more than 15 min.

2. get information about patients like reports, medicine, an old visit from other doctors. this will be each patient profile. I am thinking of making a profile sub-doc and diagnosis collection.

3. if doctors got into an emergency they could simply click a button to let know the appointed patient that they will be late for rescheduling the appointment auto(the doctor will let know how much time he/she is at emergency as per that time).

Patients

1. Search and Find a Doctor/medicine/lab nearby them as per their need, see info about the doctor like specialty, time, is he/she free for an appointment, fees.

2. add family members. and pay for them.

3. find medical that has all the medicine patients need.

4. find a lab that has test patient needs.

Medical

1. inventory for their own store. allow patients to access this store’s inventory only as read mode.

2. there are N stores and each store has N medicines.

3. get an order from the patient.

labs

1. each lab has a test list for its own lab. allow patients to access this list only as read mode.

2. there are N labs and each store has N tests