Webinar

What's New in MongoDB 5.0

Register Now

August 17, 2021

11 am ET | 3 pm GMT | 4 pm BST | 8:30 pm IST

MongoDB 5.0 is the latest generation of the database consistently ranked as most wanted by developers. The new 5.0 release makes it even easier for you to support a broader range of workloads, introduces new ways of future proofing your applications, and further enhances privacy and security.

Join our webinar to learn more about all of the new capabilities and improvements in MongoDB 5.0 including:

  • Native time series collections, clustered indexing, and window functions that makes it easier, faster, and lower cost to build and run applications like IoT and financial analytics, and to enrich your enterprise data with time series measurements.
  • Live Resharding allows you to change the shard key for your collections on-demand as your workloads grow and evolve – with no database downtime or complex migrations.
  • The Versioned API future-proofs your applications. Starting with MongoDB 5.0, you can upgrade to the latest MongoDB releases without the risk of introducing backward-breaking changes that require application-side rework.
  • MongoDB’s unique Client-Side Field Level Encryption now extends some of the industry’s strongest data privacy controls to multi-cloud databases.

There will be a live Q&A session with MongoDB experts, so come with questions!

Register Now

Submit