Building Secure Applications in the Cloud in the Era of GDPR

October 11, 2018

10AM BST | 11AM CEST | 2.30PM IST

Building Secure Applications in the Cloud in the Era of GDPR

Customers ranging from innovative technology companies like Invision to leading multinational corporations such as 7-Eleven now depend on MongoDB Atlas to enable their teams to move faster and focus on shipping new features. In addition, the database service is helping companies of all sizes navigate the rapidly-changing data security and sovereignty regulations.

With our most recent updates, MongoDB Atlas is now even more powerful, allowing you to provide low-latency reads and writes to users anywhere while satisfying complex security requirements, including new and evolving data governance regulations.

In this webinar, we introduce you to what’s new, including:

  • Global clusters, which allow you to control where data is distributed
  • LDAP-Integration
  • Database-level auditing
  • Encryption key management
  • HIPAA readiness