Queryable Encryption & Client-Side Field Level Encryption

I am studying about “Queryable Encryption” and “Client-Side Field Level Encryption”.
But to me, these two look so similar.

Queryable Encryption
Queryable Encryption is a feature of MongoDB that enables a client application to encrypt data before transporting it over the network using fully randomized encryption, while maintaining queryability. Sensitive data is transparently encrypted and decrypted by the client and only communicated to and from the server in encrypted form. The security guarantees for sensitive fields containing both low cardinality (low-frequency) data and high cardinality data are identical
Client-Side Field Level Encryption
Client-Side Field Level Encryption (CSFLE) is a feature of MongoDB that enables a client application to encrypt data before transporting it over the network. Sensitive data is transparently encrypted and decrypted by the client and only communicated to and from the server in encrypted form.

I think the difference between the two is that Queryable Encryption maintains queryable and uses randomized encryption, and Client-Side Field Level Encryption uses a set encryption method(deterministic encryption).

Is this correct?

And what is Queryable?

Hi Kim and thank you for your question.