`cannot connect to mongoDB

sorry if the category is not right, i am new to mongoDB that is why i know about the much.
the problem I encountered is this :

ERROR (payload): Error: cannot connect to MongoDB. Details: querySrv ECONNREFUSED _mongodb._tcp.cluster0.ejctebw.mongodb.net

i do not understand why i am getting error, i have try with three new id but getting same error.

this is my connection string : mongodb+srv://:@cluster0.ejctebw.mongodb.net/?retryWrites=true&w=majority

i have written correct name, password and database name.
i have try with database name and without database name in my connection string.

can anyone help me regarding this issue. i have try the Stackflow answer and also try to implement
like IP addresss , allow from anywhere, delete and create IP address along with 0.0.0.0
i have check my driver which is node with latest version.

I am trying to connect mongo application and also check user name and password.
i have also try creating database under collection, try every way i but nothing resolve my error

Hello , Can you please check all IP details added in whitlist(security/network access) ? this seems DNS not resolving the server validation . let me know if it helps

i have verify my IP detail. also change my network connection. nothing work

Try using 8.8.8.8 as DNS server.

Hi,

make sure you PC/laptop is not performing any restriction from firewall perspective, also check your anti-virus on your PC.

can you tell me use i an apply this ?

i have cross checked it, nothing changed

See

@raj_gupta3 this is a DNS issue (see querySrv errors when connecting to MongoDB Atlas | ALEX BEVILACQUA for more details).

If you go to the connect modal for your cluster and choose an older version of the Node driver (ex: 2.2.12 or later) it’ll give you the legacy connection string:

Using the legacy mongodb:// protocol as opposed to the mongodb+srv:// protocol will allow you to avoid the additional DNS queries that appear to be failing.

2 Likes