I am having a problem with Realm Sync permissions. Earlier we had Read-Only permissions in 2 of our Realm Apps, and now we need to change those permissions.
I have noticed that how Sync permissions are handled is now changed after August. So I went to the Rule section and for one of our apps (dev env app), I deleted the existing read only role and inserted ReadWrite roles. For the other App (prod env app) I modified the existing read only Role and inserted another ReadWrite role.
But in both cases, I am still unable to insert/update or delete. We get the following error:
Client attempted a write that is not allowed; it has been reverted (error_code=231, is_fatal=false, error_action=Warning)
Please kindly look into this matter and let me know.