Realm Maui - HouseMovingAssistant

Hi,

I am new to Maui and Realm, so please bear with me.

I have now been playing around with Realm for some days and I’m able to save local on the device.
Next step is now to sync the data to the cloud, but I have some problems with that.

I try to follow this Youtube video from Luce Carter, to see if that will work for me, but I am getting a No User Object error, can somebody help me?

Kind regards,
Jonas

Hey Jonas, can you post some code around where the error occurs as well the actual error you’re getting along with the stacktrace. That’ll help us greatly when identifying what the issue may be.

Hi Nikola

I can try, here is the code that’s failing, the user object is not being defined

public async Task InitialiseRealm()
        {
            config = new PartitionSyncConfiguration($"{App.RealmApp.CurrentUser.Id}", App.RealmApp.CurrentUser);
            realm = await Realm.GetInstanceAsync(config);
            Console.WriteLine(realm.All<User>());
            user = realm.Find<User>(App.RealmApp.CurrentUser.Id);

if(user == null)
            {
                await Task.Delay(5000);
                user = realm.Find<User>(App.RealmApp.CurrentUser.Id);

if(user == null)
                {
                    Console.WriteLine("NO USER OBJECT: This error occurs if " +
                           "you do not have the trigger configured on the backend " +
                           "or when there is a network connectivity issue. See " +
                           "https://docs.mongodb.com/realm/tutorial/realm-app/#triggers");

await App.Current.MainPage.DisplayAlert("No User object",
                        "The User object for this user was not found on the server. " +
                        "If this is a new user acocunt, the backend trigger may not have completed, " +
                        "or the tirgger doesn't exist. Check your backend set up and logs.", "OK");
                }

}

And here is my function: