Payload.body does not appear to be accessible in the auth script

Hello! I am new at Realm and I am trying to achieve the https - function script authentication described by @Pavel_Duchovny in Custom Function authentication and POST method - #11 by Andrea

This is the code I am implementing:

exports = function(payload) {
  const authInput = JSON.parse(payload.body.text());

if (authInput.user_id)
  {
    return authInput.user_id;
  }
};

However, payload.body does not appear to be accessible in the auth script (“TypeError: Cannot access member ‘text’ of undefined”). If I run the same script on the function itself, while authenticating as system, the function works fine and payload.body is accessible and returns the user_id.

Is there something I am missing? thanks in advance.

Hi @Jesus_Santin ,

Its possible that the interface has changed since then.

Have you tried printing payload.text() or just payload?

Maybe its now passed via header only. I need to test.

Thanks
Pavel

Hello @Pavel_Duchovny , thanks for your reply. I have not been able to make it work with the suggestions you have indicated. In any case, I am fairly new and may be doing something wrong.

I take this opportunity to thank you for the content you have published about Appgyver and Realm, its been very useful to me. Greetings,
Jesus Santin

Hello @Jesus_Santin

The way a custom function authentication works could be explained as follows:

I have a custom example payload defined as:

const payload = {
    uid: 100,
    user: "custom_function",
    email: "cf@josman.com",
    name: "custom function",
    provider_type: "custom_function"
}

This is the payload I am going to use for this example user custom_function whenever it needs to authenticate against my Realm Application. I have my own business logic in where every user will have an internal uid that will keep track of every user independently.

When I run the following code in my application: