Mongoose populating empty altas from file.js gives ValidationError because of "BSONTypeError"

Hello everyone, I’m very fresh in the MongoDB world and I’m still trying to grasp it considering I’m very used to SQL. I’m following a course from Brad Traversy about the MERN stack, first time switching to a full javascript envitornment. Naturally MongoDB is used and mongoose package to work with it, I’m asking here for help cause the course is not exactly recent and up-to-date (at least from 1 year ago), so there might be differences im not aware of nowdays.

Here’s the issue, I’m trying to populate an atlas database, I’m already successfully connected to it, I created the Schemas for the models I wanna use, the application is basically a small barebone e-commerce, the problem is found in the products Schema/Importing.
I made a seeder.js file, that aims to populate the database from a static local file in which I have manually inserted products when I started coding. I’m gonna show you both files for context:

seeder.js

connectDB();

const importData = async () => {
  try {
      await Order.deleteMany();
      await Product.deleteMany();
      await User.deleteMany();

const createdUsers = await User.insertMany(users);
      const adminUser = createdUsers[0]._id;
      const sampleProducts = products.map(product => {
        return { ...product, user: adminUser, slug: product.name.toLowerCase().replace(/ /g, '-').replace(/[^\w-]+/g, '') }
      })

await Product.insertMany(sampleProducts);
      console.log('Data Imported!'.green.inverse)
      process.exit()
  } catch (error) {
      console.error(`${error}`.red.inverse);
      process.exit(1);
  }
};

const destroyData = async () => {
  try {
      await Order.deleteMany();
      await Product.deleteMany();
      await User.deleteMany();

console.log('Data Destroyed!'.red.inverse)
      process.exit()
  } catch (error) {
      console.error(`${error}`.red.inverse);
      process.exit(1);
  }
};