MongoDB is going down again and again

I’m new to mongoDB. So will try to explain my 2 issue in fewer technical terms as I’m not aware much.

1. We’re starting mongoDB with following command,
    ./mongod --dbpath /bnsf/mongodb/data/db --logpath /bnsf/mongodb/logs/mongod.log

which capture the logs in trial environment under logs/mongod.log but not in prod. I’ve compared the settings by using db.adminCommand({getParameter:"*"}) and both are same only. And even set the profile level in PROD to 2 as follow db.setProfilingLevel(2). But still no luck. Do you know any other possibilities for logs are not captured?

1. Once start the server, After every some hours the mongod services goes down automatically. Does anyone faced the similar issues? If so, please share your thoughts. we’ll go with every possibilities.

Since we dont have logs couldn’t able to figure out the exact root cause. Atleast if we able to enable the logs, we would come to know why its going down automatically.

TIA,
Tamil

Sounds like the userid running mongod doesn’t have write permissions to the assigned log directory.
It appears you’re using a Unix/Linux-like operating system.
If so, you should be using the system facilities to start services like mongod with a configuration file.
You might consider a review of how you installed MongoDB and perhaps try to make your setup more orthodox.

If I understand correctly you start mongod exactly the same way on trial machine and on production machine. And the way you start mongod is with:

1. You should not be starting mongod manually, you should be using systemctl or equivalent.
  2. You should be using a configuration file.

Directories /bnsf/mongodb/data/db/ and /bnsf/mongodb/logs/ exist on both trial and production machine.