I Need to convert mysql script to mongodb scheduled events

This is mysql query:

DELETE FROM HNG_BASKET_ITEM WHERE PRODUCT_ID NOT IN (
  SELECT DISTINCT PRODUCT_ID FROM HNG_PRODUCT_MASTER WHERE IS_VISIBLE = 'Y'
); 

Please help me to join these tables

I’m new to MongoDB please share some references on same.

db.basket.remove(
   db.basket.aggregate({ 
      $lookup: {
         let:{
            productHighlights.isVisible :"Y",
            localField:"items.skuid",
            foreignField:"_id",as:"Deleted items" 
         }
     })
)

I have tried something like this please verify is this valid

Hi @Varun_Shetty ,

Doing this shell syntax with 2 inner queries doesn’t sound right and the returned data from inner aggregation needs to be turned into an array and passed to a $nin for the removal.

I would suggest coding this in 2 commands:

var deleted_list = db.product_master.aggregate([{$match : { "productHighlights.isVisible" :"Y"}},
{$group : { _id : null , list : { $addToSet : "$product_id"}}}])

db.basket.remove({product_id : { $nin : deleted_list.list}})

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS CODE WAS NEVER TESTED AND IT MAY NOT FIT YOUR EXACT FIELD NAMES OR COLLECTIONS , SO PLEASE TEST IT CAREFULLY IN A DEV ENVIRONMENT. ITS MAINLY A PSEDOCODE

Thanks

1 Like

@Pavel_Duchovny Thank you for the suggestion will try this .

@Pavel_Duchovny There is one scenario we need to create a trigger and when i insert a data into one collection and i need to insert same matching columns data to one more collection .can you share some sample functions on same .

Hi @Varun_Shetty ,

I have no.clue on what exactly is your request

You have to.be more specific, what you insert where and where do you expect that data to ve written to…

– ADD BELOW TRIGGER ON ORDER_PAYMENT_DETAILS TABLE FOR AFTER INSERT/UPDATE EVENTS

– USAGE: INSERTS CURRENT PAYMENT STATUS IN ORDER_PAYMENT_HISTORY TABLE WHEN ON CHANGE OF ROW IN ORDER_PAYMENT_DETAILS TABLE

BEGIN