GraphQl query with custom resolver for handling nested objects fails at random

Hi
I am fairly new to MongoDB and I have a strange issue when trying to update an account object nested under user object, using a custom resolver. Executing query remotely (e.g. from Postman) fails 1 in 3 times, while executing it through Realm UI is always successful and is 10 times faster.

Setup:

The ‘Users’ collection holds user objects that look like this:

{
  _id:...
  externalId:...
  account: {
  }
}

I wanted to be able to update one or more fields in the account nested object, without the need to fetch the object first, building a new account object and then using a standard UpdateOneUser resolver to finally perform the operation.

I build a custom resolver:

exports = async function ({ externalId, accountPartial }) {
  const cluster = context.services.get("mongodb-atlas");
  const users = cluster.db("main-db").collection("Users");
  const keys = Object.keys(accountPartial)
  const user = await Promise.all(keys.map(key => {
    const obj = {}
    obj[`account.${key}`] = accountPartial[key]
    return users.findOneAndUpdate(
    { externalId: externalId},
    { $set: obj },
    { returnNewDocument: true }
  )
  }));
  return user[0];
}

and I am calling it via the following mutation:

mutation updateUserAccountPartial($externalId: String!, $accountPartial: InputAccountPartial!) {
  user: custom__userAccountPartialUpdate(
    input: {externalId: $externalId, accountPartial: $accountPartial}
  ) {
    _id
  }
}

Results:

Failed request

There is no problem whatsoever when executing the resolver directly or via the GraphQL UI in the dashboard. When I try to call it via Postman however, on average 1 out of 3 times I get an error:

{
	"message": "failed to update documents: retry count exhausted",
	"locations": [
		{
			"line": 1,
			"column": 116
		}
	],
	"path": [
		"user"
	]
}

and in the GraphQL log I have:
Runtime: ~4000ms

Rule Performance Metrics:

{
  "main-db.Users": {