GraphQL Customr Resolver with multiple inputs

Hi community,

I am rather new to Realm and am playing around with it a bit. I am currently trying to build a small hobby project with a react frontend. The idea is to get a simple app I can use to track my personal projects :slight_smile:

I am currently struggling with adding my own mutations to the graphql interface. To be precise, I would like to write a custom GraphQL mutation, that takes (at least) 2 arguments. From what I can see, with [custom resolvers] I can only define mutations/functions with 1 argument, call input, but not with multiple inputs.

Could you point me in the right direction?

PS: I thought about giving an example here, but the entry got too long and seemed to deviate too much from my actual problem :slight_smile:

Hi Tim!

You’re correct that you can only have one input argument but you can use that to pass multiple named arguments in an object.

For example, if I wanted to pass a name and an age then I could use the following object as the input:

{
  "name": "Bob",
  "age": 42
}

Hope this helps! Let me know if you have any questions :slight_smile:

Hi Nick,

thanks a lot for your answer. Is it on the backlog to create such a feature? I am asking, because from what i can see I cannot create analogous functions as the auto-generated mutations currently, e.g. updateOneProject(query: ProjectQueryInput, set: ProjectUpdateInput!): Project.

To continue with my current challenge: could I also use multiple generated types and how would I define that in the schema definition?
E.g. that I have use the three auto-generated types ProjectQueryInput, ProjectEstimationQueryInput and ProjectEstimationUpdateInput and create the schema for an input like:

{
  "projectQuery": {
    // content following the ProjectQueryInput schema
  },
  "estimationQuery": {
    // content following the ProjectEstimationQueryInput schema
  },
  "estimation": {
    // content following the ProjectEstimationUpdateInput schema
  }