Displaying updated record

I am learning a ton when it comes to using MongoDB with Python, but I have one issue I need help on.

I am new to Python and MongoDB and I am developing an e-commerce site for MSMEs to use. I can create the user record using the following query:

mycol.with_options(write_concern=WriteConcern(w = "majority")).insert_one({
				"first_name": user.first_name,
				"last_name": user.last_name,
				"email": user.email,
				"hashed_password": user.password,
				"phone": 123456789,
				"preferences": [],
				"status": 'private',
				"uid": "None",
				"date_created": datetime.datetime.now(),
				"date_updated": datetime.datetime.now(),
				"is_admin": False,
				"user_created": " ",
				"user_updated": " ",
				# "address": {"physical": {"street": address.street, "street1": address.street1, "city": address.city, "state": address.state, "country": address.country, "postal_code": address.postalCode}},
				"to_delete": False,
				# 'card':{},
				"is_owner": False
			})
			return user
			# return {"success": True}

except Error :
			raise Error("A user with the given email address already exists")

I then update the record adding the address object as follows.

try:
			#Updates the Physical address object in the user record
			updatedUser = mycol.with_options(write_concern=WriteConcern(w="majority")).update_one(
				{"email": email},
				{"$set": {"address.physical.street": address.street, "address.physical.street1": address.street1, "address.physical.city" : address.city, "address.physical.state": address.state, "address.physical.country": address.country, "address.physical.postal_code": address.postalCode}},
			)

#returns user record
			return updatedUser

#if there isn't a user with the given email address, raises the belog flag
		except Error:
			raise Error("A user with the given email address already exists")