Db.collections.find

I am currently a bootcamp student and have created 2 collections with 10 documents in 1 and 3 documents in another but db.collections.find() only works sometimes it doesn’t always work more often than not it doesn’t and I’m using Mac anyone else having this kind of trouble??

Can you post your code, including the code used to create your collections and provision them with documents? Your question amounts to the classic “it doesn’t work” and is unanswerable as posed.

i can post a github link otherwise i can only post on picture due to me being new to the community.

here is the terminal in which i tried to do the db.collection.find()

it seems to be mostly an issue with the terminal side of it. i created a database in the terminal and created 2 collection called movies and users. the users collection should have 4 documents and the movies should have 10 sometimes i can get it to show but most times it does not.

Well, the first thing is you’re already connected to the localhost after issuing the mongosh command. I see you trying to connect after you’re already connected.

Db.collection.find() is not correct
You have to replace collection with your collection name
Check your collections under mflix db
Show collections

As Jack_Woehr mentioned you are trying to start another mongod while already connected to a mongod

Yeah I have I’m just saying this as an example

So before this instance I had tried it prior as well without running the instance

I’ve lost track of this discussion :slight_smile:
@Joe_McNeil , what are you trying to do?