Can't connect to localhost via Node

Hi, I’m new at Mongo, I do have worked with CLI and have a basic understanding of Mongo.
I’m trying to connect to a local database with my NodeJS app, and I have a ‘dotent’ file, with I use to store the connection URI, like this :
DATABASE=mongodb://localhost:27017/node-form

I use mongoose btw.
I get this error :

-: Connection error: connect ECONNREFUSED 127.0.0.1:27017 :-
(node:8745) UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning: MongooseServerSelectionError: connect ECONNREFUSED 127.0.0.1:27017
    at new MongooseServerSelectionError (/Users/gaetan/WorkSpace/Back et front/Back/Fichiers_de_cours/node-forms_4/node_modules/mongoose/lib/error/serverSelection.js:24:11)
    at NativeConnection.Connection.openUri (/Users/gaetan/WorkSpace/Back et front/Back/Fichiers_de_cours/node-forms_4/node_modules/mongoose/lib/connection.js:823:32)
    at Mongoose.connect (/Users/gaetan/WorkSpace/Back et front/Back/Fichiers_de_cours/node-forms_4/node_modules/mongoose/lib/index.js:333:15)
    at Object.<anonymous> (/Users/gaetan/WorkSpace/Back et front/Back/Fichiers_de_cours/node-forms_4/start.js:8:10)
    at Module._compile (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:1138:30)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:1158:10)
    at Module.load (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:986:32)
    at Function.Module._load (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:879:14)
    at Function.executeUserEntryPoint [as runMain] (internal/modules/run_main.js:71:12)
    at internal/main/run_main_module.js:17:47
(node:8745) UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning: Unhandled promise rejection. This error originated either by throwing inside of an async function without a catch block, or by rejecting a promise which was not handled with .catch(). To terminate the node process on unhandled promise rejection, use the CLI flag `--unhandled-rejections=strict` (see https://nodejs.org/api/cli.html#cli_unhandled_rejections_mode). (rejection id: 1)