Bad auth : Authentication failed. - Nodejs / MongoDB atlas

HI there!!

So Im new to this whole developing world and would be grateful if anyone could help me out.
I’m trying to connect a nodejs app to mongodb(atlas) with mongoose. It was all working fine until I created a new user for the database, and now all my users get bad auth: Authentication failed.
Things I have doubled checked

• IP adress is set up correctly for my cluster
  • User is atlasAdmin
  • Made sure password and URI is correct

NODEJS APP - index.js
const express = require("express");
const mongoose = require("mongoose");
const app = express();

// Connect to DB
const mongoURI = "mongodb+srv://MyUserName :<MyPassword>@cluster0.lbb8n.mongodb.net/<DbImUsing>?retryWrites=true&w=majority";

mongoose.connect(mongoURI, {
useNewUrlParser: true,
useUnifiedTopology: true,
});

// Route
app.set("view engine", "ejs");
app.get("/", (req, res) => {
res.render("index");
});

// Endpoint
app.post("/shortUrls", (req, res) => {});
app.listen(process.env.PORT || 5000);

Error message I am getting is this:

(node:5058) UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning: MongoError: bad auth : Authentication failed.`
        `    at MessageStream.messageHandler (/Users/fridavbg/Desktop/MovingWorlds/urlShortv2/node_modules/mongodb/lib/cmap/connection.js:268:20)`
        `    at MessageStream.emit (events.js:315:20)`
        `    at processIncomingData (/Users/fridavbg/Desktop/MovingWorlds/urlShortv2/node_modules/mongodb/lib/cmap/message_stream.js:144:12)`
        `    at MessageStream._write (/Users/fridavbg/Desktop/MovingWorlds/urlShortv2/node_modules/mongodb/lib/cmap/message_stream.js:42:5)`
        `    at writeOrBuffer (_stream_writable.js:352:12)`
        `    at MessageStream.Writable.write (_stream_writable.js:303:10)`
        `    at TLSSocket.ondata (_stream_readable.js:719:22)`
        `    at TLSSocket.emit (events.js:315:20)`
        `    at addChunk (_stream_readable.js:309:12)`