Accessing GridFS file stored / PHP

For a project, I’m want to be able to download a PDF file that was previously saved in a MongoDB document using GridFS.

I’m a new developer and this is my first time using the Upload/Download and streams notions so I might be going to it completely wrong and missing something obvious but I can’t see where it is that I might be going at it wrong.
For all I know maybe my Upload is bad to start and that’s why I can’t donwload anything !

I have been looking at this MongoDB doc to try and get the Download working, but to no effect.

I have a page displaying all my MongoDB data in a Table (each row = one document) and in those rows a link to open a new page to Download/Consult the PDF file previously uploaded to that specific document.

The problem is that when I access that link, well nothing happens I have a blank page.

Here is the page where I display data and have a form to upload new data with a file upload if needed.

<?php
require 'vendor/autoload.php';

try {
    $mng = new MongoDB\Driver\Manager("mongodb://localhost:27017/dbname");
    $bucket = new MongoDB\GridFS\Bucket($mng, 'dbname');
    $query = new MongoDB\Driver\Query([]);
    $r = $mng->executeQuery("dbname.dbname", $query);

if (!empty($_POST["date"])){
        $document = array(
            "num_id"         => $_POST["num_id"],
            "name"            => $_POST["name"],
            "date"    => $_POST["date"],
            "detail"           => $_POST["detail"],
        );
        if ($_FILES['pdf']) {
            $stream = $bucket->openUploadStream($_FILES['pdf']['tmp_name']);
            $document['pdf'] = $bucket->uploadFromStream($_FILES['pdf']['name'], $stream);
        }
        $single_insert = new MongoDB\Driver\BulkWrite();
        $single_insert->insert($document);
        $mng->executeBulkWrite("rs.rs", $single_insert);
    } 
} 
catch (Exception $e) {
    echo 'Exception reçue : ',$e->getMessage(),"\n";
}
?>

<table>
    <thead>