Webinar: Making A Single View of the Customer Real with MongoDB

Webinar: Making A Single View of the Customer Real with MongoDB

Tuesday December 3rd 8:00am PST / 11:00am EST / 4:00pm UTC

Tier 1 banks, top insurance providers and other global financial services institutions have discovered that with the use of MongoDB, they are able to achieve a single view of the customer. This allows them not only to comply with KYC and other regulations, but also to engage customers efficiently, which helps reduce churn and increase wallet share while reducing costs. We will focus on how MongoDB's dynamic schema, real-time replication and auto-scaling make it possible to create a global, unified data hub aggregating disparate data sources, which can be made available to customers, customer service representatives (CSRs), and relationship managers (RMs).

Marcelo Rocha: About the speaker

Marcelo Rocha is a Sr. Solutions Architect at MongoDB based in Atlanta GA, with extensive experience helping Global 2000 customers devise strategies for big data and Advanced Analytics. Marcelo's background is in Quantum world of Nuclear Physics and some work in Condensed Matter Physics as well. His work in the lab led him to devise hardware and software solutions to capture, treat and analyze extremely large data sets. This background led to a career in technology that started in Financial services, and then the 2 leading MPP Data Warehousing vendors. At Netezza/IBM Marcelo led the pre-sales team at Netezza in Latin America and at Teradata Marcelo worked as a pre-sales engineer.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again