What's New in MongoDB 4.0

July 25, 2018

Time: 10am BST | 11am CEST | 2.30pm IST

MongoDB 4.0 is a significant milestone in the evolution of MongoDB. Building upon the speed, flexibility, and power of the document model; the scalability of its distributed systems design; and the freedom to run anywhere, MongoDB 4.0 enables you to standardize your apps on a single, modern data platform.

Join our What’s New webinar, where we will cover:

  • Multi-document ACID transactions
  • MongoDB Atlas Global Clusters and enterprise security
  • MongoDB Charts for fast and easy data visualization
  • Drag and drop construction of aggregation pipelines
  • Kubernetes and Red Hat OpenShift integration
  • Serverless computing with MongoDB Stitch, and new MongoDB Mobile

Andrew Morgan: About the speaker

Andrew is part of the MongoDB product team, responsible for building the vision, positioning and content for MongoDB’s products and services, including the analysis of market trends and customer requirements.

Before joining MongoDB, Andrew was director of product management for MySQL at Oracle – with a particular focus on distributed, highly available databases. Prior to Oracle, Andrew worked in software development for telecoms with a focus on HA, in-memory, real-time databases.

Mat Keep: About the speaker

Mat is a director within the MongoDB product marketing team, responsible for building the vision, positioning and content for MongoDB’s products and services, including the analysis of market trends and customer requirements.

Prior to MongoDB, Mat was director of product management at Oracle Corp. with responsibility for the MySQL database in web, telecoms, cloud and big data workloads. This followed a series of sales, business development and analyst / programmer positions with both technology vendors and end-user companies.