Webinar: MongoDB and Hadoop - Essential Tools for Your Big Data Playbook

Wednesday August 21st 10:00am PDT / 1:00pm EDT / 6:00pm BST

By every measure the two biggest technologies in Big Data are MongoDB and Hadoop. In this webinar, we define the Big Data landscape, including the two types of Big Data — Online and Offline — and explain how MongoDB and Hadoop support each of these use cases. We then explore how these two technologies complement each other to help companies derive business value — like improved customer experience and lower TCO — in real-time and retrospective contexts. We will highlight production systems that leverage MongoDB and Hadoop together. In this webinar you will learn:

  • How MongoDB and Hadoop work together
  • What capabilities are provided by the new MongoDB+Hadoop Connector
  • How leading companies make the most of these two technologies

Kelly Stirman: About the speaker

Kelly Stirman is the Director of Product Marketing at MongoDB. Kelly works closely with customers, partners and the open-source community to articulate how MongoDB is quickly becoming the world's most popular database. For over 15 years he has worked at the forefront of database technologies. Prior to MongoDB, Kelly served in executive and leadership roles at Hadapt, MarkLogic, PeopleSoft, GE, and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Get notified when this webinar happens again