Webinar: MongoDB Use Cases within the Oil, Gas, and Energy Industries

Wednesday February 12th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In this session we will dive into some of the use-cases companies are currently deploying MongoDB for in the energy space. It is becoming more important for companies to make data driven decisions, and MongoDB can often be the right tool for analyzing the massive amounts of data coming in. Whether tracking oil well site statistics, power meter data, or feeds from sensors, MongoDB can be a great fit for tracking and analyzing that data, using it to make smart, informed business decisions.

Kevin Hanson: About the speaker

Kevin Hanson is a Solutions Architect, working to help make MongoDB customers successful. Prior to MongoDB, Kevin worked at MarkLogic as a Senior Consultant for four years. No stranger to document databases, Kevin brings expertise in the database and search engine fields. He graduated from UC San Diego in Electrical Engineering, and he's a big sports fan - go Raider Nation and go Lakers! In his spare time, he enjoys traveling, snowboarding, boating, and playing with the latest and greatest gadgets.

Get notified when this webinar happens again