Harness the Power of MongoDB for your Manufacturing IoT Solution

May 29, 2018

Time: 10.30am BST | 11.30am CEST | 3pm IST

The Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 are here.

Capgemini, in their Internet of Things study in 2018, reported that 62% of Industrial Manufacturing organisations are deploying IoT operations at full scale. Manufacturing is leading the way with the next closest industry, retail, on 34%.

This is no surprise as the potential for cyber-physical systems to improve productivity in the production process and the supply chain is vast.

The implementation of IoT solutions on a large scale brings a new set of challenges. How do you store and process the humongous amounts of data that these systems create and how do you take action on insights in real time?

Join our webinar to learn how MongoDB features provide solutions to these data management challenges.

In this webinar, Vivek Singh, Senior Solutions Architect, will focus on:

  • IoT overview and Manufacturing IoT use cases
  • Architecture and challenges
  • Why MongoDB is the best solution for IoT data management
  • Agility and Scalability with MongoDB
  • Q&A

Vivek Singh: About the speaker

Vivek Singh is Senior Solution Architect at MongoDB. He comes with 17 years of experience in the areas of Database Technology, Advanced Analytics & Solution Architecture, he has worked on relational databases, NoSQL databases and Hadoop technology. Vivek has worked in various areas of information management across different industries and functional domains, advising customers on devising corporate performance management and data management strategies that will help them achieve a differential advantage.