Webinar

Data as a Product, Data Mesh, and MACH applied

Register Now

September 22, 2022

9.30 BST, 10.30 CEST, 11.30 IDT, 14.00 IST, 16.30 SGT

To provide the superior and personalised experiences customers demand, and to improve internal systems and processes in support of this goal, a better framework for collecting, managing, and sharing data is needed.

Data-as-a-product is a strategic and technical initiative that pushes the ownership of enterprise data away from a centralised data team and into the hands of separate teams or business units.

To establish data-as-a-product and lay the groundwork for a better customer experience, companies must craft a data mesh that binds their data sources into a new domain-driven architecture model. Combined with fine-grained governance and access controls, and the integration of data from legacy mainframes and databases, the data mesh becomes a foundational technology necessary to modernise.

Choosing the framework on which to build your applications is essential to fully exploit the promise of a data mesh. MACH, which stands for microservices-driven, API-first, cloud-native, and headless, is a set of architectural pillars that allow organizations to modernise their technology stack, while also giving it a firm foundation for future evolution.

In this webinar, we will be covering:

  • The concept of building a data as a service driven organization in the context of the data mesh and MACH principles
  • The evolution of data and why a better framework for collecting, managing, and sharing data is crucial when looking to modernise
  • How the design concepts of MACH are perfectly suited for MongoDB and mesh perfectly with the architectural concept of the data mesh
  • An overview of what the complete MACH and data mesh implementation looks like – including a payment processes example highlighting what enrichment and polymorph data really mean for the solution

We’ll be joined by:

Boris Bialek, Managing Director Industry Solutions, MongoDB

Register Now

Submit