Webinar: Replication and Replica Sets

Thursday November 8th 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT / 4:00pm UTC

Thursday November 8th 12:00pm PDT / 3:00pm EDT / 7:00pm UTC

MongoDB supports replication for failover and redundancy. In this session we will introduce the basic concepts around replica sets, which provide automated failover and recovery of nodes. We'll show you how to set up, configure, and initiate a replica set, and methods for using replication to scale reads. We'll also discuss proper architecture for durability.

Chad Tindel: About the speaker

Chad Tindel is a MongoDB Solution Architect based out of NYC. His main area of focus is helping Media, Telecom, and Financial Services customers understand and use MongoDB in their environment. Chad has also worked as a Solution Architect at Cloudera and Red Hat, and was a Software Architect at Hewlett Packard before that focusing on Linux kernel development and High Availability solutions. He holds a B.S. in Computer Science from California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo and an M.S. in Finance from the University of Denver.

Get notified when this webinar happens again