Partner Webinar: MongoDB and Softlayer on Bare Metal: Stability, Performance, and Control

Wednesday July 31st 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

There are no shortage of options when it comes to infrastructure and where someone deploys a MongoDB based application. We will discuss the advantages of deploying MongoDB on bare metal, presenting actual performance tests of MongoDB on SoftLayer’s on-demand dedicated server cloud infrastructure. We’ll address common concerns like the time investment of deploying complex MongoDB environments, and demonstrate the ease and control provided by the SoftLayer MongoDB Solution Designer.

Harold Hannon: About the speaker

Harold Hannon has been working in the field of software development as both an Architect and a Developer for over 15 years, with a focus on workflow, integration and distributed systems. He is currently a Sr. Software Architect at SoftLayer Technologies working within their Product Innovation team. Harold has a passion for leveraging open source solutions to bring real value to the enterprise space, and has implemented open source solutions with many companies across the globe. Harold is also active in mobile application development, with multiple published applications.

Get notified when this webinar happens again