Webinar: Backups and Disaster Recovery

Thursday August 29th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In this webinar, we'll discuss the different ways to back up and restore your single servers, replica sets, and sharded clusters in case of a disaster scenario. We'll review various approaches, including taking filesystem snapshots, using mongodump and mongorestore, or leveraging MongoDB Management Service to backup and restore.

Sandeep Parikh: About the speaker

Sandeep is a Solutions Architect for MongoDB where he helps customers learn about MongoDB, trains development teams and consults on MongoDB projects. Before joining MongoDB, Sandeep wrote code for Ravel where he developed a large scale graph processing framework on top of Hadoop. His background is in software engineering and he has developed systems for social network analysis, natural language sentiment and text similarity. He lives in Austin, TX where he helps run the Austin NoSQL meetup group and sometimes rides his bike.

Get notified when this webinar happens again