When using @ObservedResults, I want to batch delete data that specifies a condition in SwiftUI

I am a first time student currently learning SwiftUI
The following code deletes the memo with empty ‘content’ just before the View is displayed with ‘.onAppear{}’ in order to display all but the ‘memo’ with empty ‘content’.

import Foundation
import RealmSwift

class Memo: Object, ObjectKeyIdentifiable {
    @Persisted(primaryKey: true) var id: ObjectId
    @Persisted var content = ""
}
import SwiftUI
import RealmSwift

struct ContentView: View {
    @ObservedResults(Memo.self) var memos

@State var contentText = ""

var body: some View {
        VStack {
            List {
                ForEach(memos) { memo in
                    Text(memo.content)
                        .swipeActions(edge: .trailing) {
                            Button{
                                $memos.remove(memo)
                            } label: {
                                Image(systemName: "trash")
                                    .tint(.red)
                            }
                        }
                }
            }
            .onAppear {
                let thawedEmptyMemo = memos.where{$0.content == ""}.thaw()!
                try! thawedEmptyMemo.realm?.write {
                    thawedEmptyMemo.realm?.delete(thawedEmptyMemo)
                }
            }
            TextField("Enter the contents of the memo", text: $contentText)
                .frame(width: 200)

Button("Add memo") {
                let newMemo = Memo()
                newMemo.content = contentText
                $memos.append(newMemo)
            }
        }
    }
}

My questions here are.

1.Is the removal method approach correct?

2.I am using the thaw() method for the query results within ‘onAppear’, why should the object that @ObservedResults is observing be frozen?

I hope to get a good solution.

I could not find any reference to how to batch delete specific objects like this one.