Swift SDK Generated Schema Uses Generics(?) Not Standard Data Types

I have an existing set of Atlas collections for the starting point of my intended app. I have been able to mock this up initially using PHP & Web hosting, pulling this data. However, I would like to convert it to a mobile app instead, and further expand on the functionality.

Having created a new Realm app, selecting the Schema tab, choosing my collection and then auto-generating the Schema from the existing collection. Now I go to the Build section > SDKs > Realm Object Models and choose Swift (not SwiftUI, I am a novice iOS dev, don’t know this newer framework and just starting with Realm & Atlas!), the resulting class definition is filled with what looks like Swift generics, again a subject I know little about in my dev experience. All the other languages seem to show standard data types. Indeed ALL the tutorials and videos published by MongoDB themselves or others for Swift use standard data types.

import Foundation
import RealmSwift

class scoreTest: Object {
    @objc dynamic var _id: ObjectId? = nil

@objc dynamic var compId: ObjectId? = nil

let gross = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let holeNo = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let nett = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let par = RealmProperty<Int?>()

@objc dynamic var playerId: ObjectId? = nil

let pointsGross = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let pointsNett = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let roundNo = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let si = RealmProperty<Int?>()

let strokes = RealmProperty<Int?>()
    override static func primaryKey() -> String? {
        return "_id"
    }
}

Why is this happening? Can I simply define my Swift classes in Xcode with standard data types and replace this syntax?