Realm Cloud Databse - Realm Studio

Hello everyone. I am new to Mongo Db and Realm- I am helping a team with a mobile app.
The app set up with a Realm Cloud project and I need to have access to the database, I have tried to use the Real Studio but there is no more Connect to Cloud project button.

Any idea of how can I see or query the Realm Cloud Database?

Thanks

Hi Miguel,

Thanks for creating your first post and welcome to the community!

If you are developing a new MongoDB Realm app, this works by connecting to an Atlas Cluster which is where your database can be queried.

If you already have an Atlas cluster linked to your Realm app and want to query data in your cluster, you’ll need to be given a relevant user role on the project that contains the cluster before you can view documents.

I have tried to use the Real Studio but there is no more Connect to Cloud project button.

I believe you’re referring to the functionality of an older version of the Studio which allowed you to connect to the legacy Realm app server. The newer version of Realm Studio does not have this connect to cloud button as it is meant to only allow accessing local Realm files for troubleshooting purposes.

If you are migrating an existing legacy Realm app to MongoDB Realm, please refer to this article for guidance.

Regards
Manny

1 Like

Hi @Miguel_Olvera , note that you can also use Realm Studio to connect to local Realm databases. This article explains how to use it with iOS apps.

2 Likes

Thanks for the answer but that only opens local files forma single device/user.

I want to access the complete Realm Database.

Thanks

Hello Mansoor.

Is there any functionality that I can use to do these. Where can I access the legacy Realm database on the cloud?

Is the solution to migrate to Mongo DB?
Thanks

@Miguel_Olvera Yes, using MongoDB Realm Sync to consolidate all of the data into a MongoDB Atlas database would be the way to view all of the data in one place.