Problem of authentification between mobile App and Realm

Hi everyone,

I’m a new French student (in fact worker that try take over studies in programming) and I try to program my first mobile application.
I would like to connect this application to MongoDB and firstly use the login function through email/password authentification. Because it doesn’t work, I tried to use the anonymous authentification that doesn’t work too.

This is an Android app programmed by Android Studio in JAVA.

My code which is si:ply (took on Realm web site):

mLogin.setOnClickListener(new View.OnClickListener() {
@Override
public void onClick(View viewMain) {
App ClientApp = new App(new AppConfiguration.Builder(ClientAppId).build());

Credentials credentials = Credentials.anonymous();
            ClientApp.loginAsync(credentials, result -> {
                if (result.isSuccess()) {
                    Log.v("QUICKSTART", "Successfully authenticated anonymously.");
                    User user = ClientApp.currentUser();
                    // interact with realm using your user object here
                } else {
                    Log.e("QUICKSTART", "Failed to log in. Error: " + result.getError());
                }
            });
        }
    }); 

If I use the degug mode, I can see that this line stop the login function.

ClientApp.loginAsync(credentials, result -> {

May somebody could help me and explain me what happen wrong ?

Thank you.

Hi Florian! Welcome to the MongoDB Community Forum!

First: have you completed all the prerequisites (listed here) for the quickstart? You’ll need to create a backend Realm app and connect to that app using the App ID you can find in the Realm UI.