Hello - Hello and happy new year from Berlin

Hey there,
I’m Philipp and I love nature, surfing, beachvolleyball, food, computer games, shiny led projects, decent techno and much more. I am an engineer that shifted to software development which is now my full time passion.
A bit over a year ago I decided with friends, which I met at a hackaton, that we will found a startup to tackle climate change issues. We develop a public webplatform and a software to bring structure and light in the sustainability jungle of companies to help them tackle aims like carbon neutrality or sustainable supply chains.
For this we need to build huge datasets - scrape data in the web - build data pipelines - do a lot of networking - … - it’s a long road.
We are all very motivated, in good faith, sometimes too young and unexperienced - but waiting is simply not an option for us ;). This is luckily not a big issue as working / helping out together with our network and experienced partners / communities already gave us the boost we need to become more and more successful with our vision.

It is always a pleasure to tackle issues together in a strong community and maybe we can share some traveltime on different roads - always happy to help and thankful for help :wink:

See you soon and please stay safe and sound

Philipp :call_me_hand:

4 Likes

Hi @Philipp_Wuerfel, Welcome to the MongoDB community!

Being from the West Coast, USA, I’m not terribly familiar with surfing outside of California and Hawaii :wink: Where do you prefer to surf?

Would love to learn more about your climate change startup too!

1 Like

Hey Jamie!

Thank you !
I love to surf Atlantic coast line of France / Spain / Portugal → Most famous would be Hossegor (La Graviere or Peniche in Portugal) but also surfed the baltic sea (which is only possible during storm, onshore-windswell) which results in a quite cold and different experience :wink: