In the Realm UI, I can’t edit the sync permissions (Development & Production modes) unless I terminate sync and re-enable it.
While building the application, this is fine. However, terminating and re-enabling Sync also invalidates my realm file on the client, and I have to delete the app and re-install it.
I can reason around why you have to terminate sync to edit the permissions, but it feels very scary to have an irrecoverable realm file that I don’t have access to (as far as I know) in the app that I can delete on behalf of the user and re-sign in fresh.
Am I missing something obvious?
Here is the error log: