BadChangeSet Error: failed to validate upload changesets: ProtocolErrorCode=212

Hello everyone,

I am new to MongoDB Realm, however had some experience with MongoDB.

Before any comments about the same problem, I already have been to all discussions and nothing have helped me yet.

I have consulted these discussions:

But sadly, either the mentioned solutions doesn’t work for me or I am not able to understand those.

I am currently using Realm in Nodejs. I have partition key as restroName while activating sync. But constantly I keep getting 212 error while I connect using:

const realm = new Realm({
        schema:[ItemSchema],
        sync:{
            user:user,
            partitionValue: user.id,
        }
    })

failed to validate upload changesets: SET instruction had incorrect partition value for key “restroName” (ProtocolErrorCode=212)

When i try to use partionValue: “anything”, it gives:

user does not have permission to sync on partition (ProtocolErrorCode=206)

So I assume it needs to be the user.id on the partitionValue but I want to store data in the realms with restroName.

Also I always clear the realm data (wipe it) before I make changes.

I hope I can get help.

What version of realm-js are you using? What do the server-side logs say? What does your sync configuration look like?

For permissions you can take a look at this doc -
https://docs.mongodb.com/realm/sync/permissions

I am using realm-js version 10.0.1.
The server log says

Error:

failed to validate upload changesets: SET instruction had incorrect partition value for key "restroName" (ProtocolErrorCode=212)
Partition:
myuserid

Write Summary:
{
  "item": {
    "inserted": [
      "5fd1d25d53e7d937bcc478bb",
      "5fd31c6b14e8f1e40bc40bb8",
      "5fd34db34824056b8c62445a",
      "5fd1d22be3b5216bdb0af01b"
    ],
    "deleted": [
      "5fd1d22be3b5216bdb0af01c",
      "5fd1d25d53e7d937bcc478bc",
      "5fd31c6b14e8f1e40bc40bb9",
      "5fd34db34824056b8c62445b"
    ]
  }
}
SDK: