Webinars

Webinar: Understanding MMS: Backing Up Data with MMS

Wednesday July 30th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 7:00pm BST

MongoDB Management Service (MMS) is the application for managing MongoDB, created by the engineers who develop MongoDB. Using a simple yet sophisticated user interface, MMS makes it easy and reliable to run MongoDB at scale, providing the key capabilities you need to ensure a great experience for your customers. MMS is delivered as a fully-managed, cloud service, or an on-premise software for MongoDB Subscribers.

Register Now

Webinar: How Insurance Companies Use MongoDB

Wednesday July 30th 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT / 5:00pm BST

Today, the Insurance industry is turning to technology to transform the way in which they operate. Innovation driven by technology is crucial for growth and continued profits because:

Register Now

Webinar: How Retail Banks Use MongoDB

Tuesday August 5th 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT / 4:00pm UTC

Today, the banking industry is turning to technology to transform the way in which they operate. Innovation driven by technology is crucial for growth and continued profits because:

Register Now

Webinar: Understanding MMS: Monitoring with MMS

Wednesday August 6th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 7:00pm BST

MongoDB Management Service (MMS) is the application for managing MongoDB, created by the engineers who develop MongoDB. Using a simple yet sophisticated user interface, MMS makes it easy and reliable to run MongoDB at scale, providing the key capabilities you need to ensure a great experience for your customers. MMS is delivered as a fully-managed, cloud service, or an on-premise software for MongoDB Subscribers.

Register Now

Webinar: Creating a Single View: Overview and Analysis

Wednesday August 13th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

Large enterprises maintain dozens of systems, lacking an easy way to connect critical information. Using MongoDB, data can be integrated across these disparate systems to form a single view. In this webinar, we’ll look at design patterns for integrating data across multiple systems while avoiding the common pitfalls traditionally experiences in a relational database - bloated brittle code, rapidly changing requirements, long release cycles, securing data visibility and governance.

Register Now

Webinar: Creating a Single View: Loading Disparate Source Data and Creating a Single Enterprise-Wide View

Wednesday August 20th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

All organizations suffer from data elements in different systems that at best duplicate and at worst weakly relate to each other as the often-independent business needs have evolved over time. MongoDB’s flexible schema and querying capability allows a data hub to practically federate data from master sources to create a single view. In this webinar, we’ll look at the historic challenges to creating an enterprise view, designing and loading the right data model, and best practices to expose a new single view.

Register Now

Webinar: Weather of the Century: High Performance

Thursday August 21st 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

Managing terabytes of weather data is an exercise in scaling. In this talk, we'll discuss sharding and hardware considerations and will review the factors that drive the capacity requirements: volume of queries, access patterns, indexing, among others. Attendees will gain additional insight as we come up with the ideal cluster layout and hardware.

Register Now

Webinar: Creating a Single View: Securing Your Deployment

Wednesday August 27th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

Security is more critical than ever with new computing environments in the cloud and expanding access to the internet. There are a number of security protection mechanisms available for MongoDB to ensure you have a stable and secure architecture for your deployment. We'll walk through general security threats to databases and specifically how they can be mitigated for MongoDB deployments. Topics will include general security tools and how to configure those for MongoDB, an overview of security features available in MongoDB, including LDAP, SSL, x.509 and Authentication.

Register Now

Webinar: Weather of the Century: Visualization

Thursday August 28th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

MongoDB natively supports geospatial indexing and querying, and it integrates easily with open source visualization tools. In this webinar, learn high-performance techniques for querying and retrieving geospatial data, and how to create a rich visual representation of global weather data using Python, Monary, and Matplotlib.

Register Now