Webinar: Using MMS to Build New Environments

Tuesday July 1st 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 7:00pm BST

This webinar has already passed, visit our presentations page to view a recording of the presentation.


What is your process for spinning up development, test or staging environments? If you're like most, it may be complex and manual. You may be have difficulty simulating production data. In this session we'll show you how you can quickly spin up new environments using MongoDB Management Service.

MMS Backup provides unlimited restores and a simple process that enables you to quickly and easily deploy new environments from live production data. You can be sure you're working with the most current data at all times, without affecting your production environment. In addition, the newly released MMS API enables you to programmatically perform restores to automate the process of building new environments.

Peter Gravelle: About the speaker

Peter C. Gravelle is the MMS Technical Account Manager at MongoDB, based in New York City. Prior to MongoDB, Peter worked support and testing for wireless systems in the public safety and defense sectors. He's from Brooklyn, received his Bachelors from the Rochester Institute of Technology and his Masters from Stevens Institute of Technology, and still lives in Brooklyn.

Get notified when this webinar happens again