Webinar: Time-Series Data in MongoDB

Webinar: Time-Series Data in MongoDB

Wednesday January 15th 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 4:00pm BST

Time series data can be found everywhere around you, from financial markets to social networks to sensors. There are a multitude of sources of time series data but they have some common attributes: large in volume, ordered by time, and primarily aggregated for access. Time series data is a great fit for MongoDB and in this webinar we will take a closer look at how to model time series data in MongoDB by exploring the schema of a tool that has become very popular in the community: MongoDB Management Service (MMS). We'll walk through different schema design considerations and how those impact the features and functionality of MMS and review workload differences across different designs.

Sandeep Parikh: About the speaker

Sandeep is a Solutions Architect for MongoDB where he helps customers learn about MongoDB, trains development teams and consults on MongoDB projects. Before joining MongoDB, Sandeep wrote code for Ravel where he developed a large scale graph processing framework on top of Hadoop. His background is in software engineering and he has developed systems for social network analysis, natural language sentiment and text similarity. He lives in Austin, TX where he helps run the Austin NoSQL meetup group and sometimes rides his bike.

Get notified when this webinar happens again