Webinar: Revolutionizing Application Development with MongoDB

Webinar: Revolutionizing Application Development with MongoDB

Tuesday November 12th 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 4:00pm BST / 3:00pm UTC

Application development with relational databases is time consuming, expensive, and has a high risk of failure. This is due to constantly evolving requirements, agile development processes, scalability and performance needs, and cloud-based architectures. MongoDB, the leading NoSQL database, offers flexibility, scalability, and performance to greatly increase the success of modern application development.

In this webinar we will provide an introduction of MongoDB focusing on its benefits for project success, such as:

  • Faster time to market
  • Lower development costs
  • Improved customer experience

We will also review a few successful customer use cases. This webinar is a high level overview for anyone getting to understand NoSQL databases and MongoDB. We also offer technical deep dive webinars.

Jay Runkel: About the speaker

Jay Runkel is a Solutions Architect at MongoDB and has been working with Fortune 500 companies to architect enterprise solutions using NoSQL document databases for over five years. Before MongoDB, Runkel was a Principal Technologist at MarkLogic where he worked with Financial Service, Medical, and Media organizations to develop operational systems for analytics and custom publishing. Runkel has also recently been a Sales Engineering Manager at Venafi where he he assisted large financial institutions, retailers, health care and insurance organizations improve security by securing, protecting, and managing their encryption assets. Runkel has also held various positions developing automated underwriting, product information management, and CRM solutions. Runkel has a BS in Applied Mathematics from Carnegie Mellon and a Masters in Computer Science from the University of Michigan.

Get notified when this webinar happens again