Webinar: MongoDB and Hadoop - Working Together to provide Business Insights

Tuesday January 7th 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 3:00pm UTC

Join us for a webinar on how MongoDB and Hadoop can work together to solve Big Data problems in today's enterprises. We will take an in depth look at how the two technologies make real business intelligence accessible to end users. After a brief introduction to both technologies, this webinar will dive deep into the MongoDB+Hadoop Connector and how it is applied to enable new business insights.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • What information problems are a good fit for MongoDB and Hadoop
  • How to integrate the two technologies using the MongoDB+Hadoop Connector
  • Programming paradigms for tackling common problems

Thomas Boyd: About the speaker

Thomas is a Senior Solutions Architect for MongoDB where he helps customers with all things MongoDB including cluster setup, schema design, and performance tuning.  Before joining MongoDB, Thomas worked at Oracle and Hewlett-Packard and co-founded OuterBay Technologies, a data management company later acquired by HP.  When not helping customers succeed with MongoDB, Thomas enjoys the occasional soccer game and spending time with his family in the beautiful San Francisco Bay Area.

Get notified when this webinar happens again