Webinar: How Leading Healthcare Companies use MongoDB

Webinar: How Leading Healthcare Companies use MongoDB

Tuesday September 24th 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm UTC

Healthcare providers continue to feel increased margin pressure, due to both macro-economic factors as well as significant regulatory change. In response to these pressures, leading healthcare organizations are leveraging new technologies to increase quality of care and simultaneously reduce costs. In this session, hear how MongoDB has enabled successful real world projects, such as:

  • Electronic Medical Records - A leading health care provider provides patient data to doctors and other professionals via a web-enabled Bring Your Own Device application
  • Reference Data Management - One of the country's largest clinical laboratory networks provides a scalable solution for the management of laboratory test results

The use cases are specific to Healthcare but the patterns of usage - agility, scale, global distribution - will be applicable across many industries.

Marcelo Rocha: About the speaker

Marcelo Rocha is a Sr. Solutions Architect at MongoDB based in Atlanta GA, with extensive experience helping Global 2000 customers devise strategies for big data and Advanced Analytics. Marcelo's background is in Quantum world of Nuclear Physics and some work in Condensed Matter Physics as well. His work in the lab led him to devise hardware and software solutions to capture, treat and analyze extremely large data sets. This background led to a career in technology that started in Financial services, and then the 2 leading MPP Data Warehousing vendors. At Netezza/IBM Marcelo led the pre-sales team at Netezza in Latin America and at Teradata Marcelo worked as a pre-sales engineer.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again