Webinar: An Enterprise Architect’s View of MongoDB

Wednesday February 26th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

In the world of big data, legacy modernization, siloed organizations, empowered customers, and mobile devices, making informed choices about your enterprise infrastructure has become more important than ever. The alternatives are abundant, and the successful Enterprise Architect must constantly discern which new technology is just a shiny object and which will add true business value.

MongoDB is more than just a great application database for developers; it gives Enterprise Architects new capabilities to solve previously difficult architectural requirements much more easily. Take for example the challenge of many siloed systems at MetLife – with MongoDB, the Metlife team was able to successfully provide a single view into those 70 systems, in only 3 months.

In this webinar, we will:

  • Explore real life challenges enterprises face with case studies of their solutions
  • Consider how best to introduce MongoDB in the enterprise
  • Give an overview of how to optimize the use of MongoDB

Matt Kalan: About the speaker

Matt Kalan is a Sr. Solutions Architect at MongoDB based in New York, with extensive experience helping more than 200 customers in financial services and other industries solve business problems with technology. Before MongoDB, Matt grew Progress Software's Apama Algorithmic Trading and Complex Event Processing (CEP) Platform business in North America and later sold broader operational intelligence solutions to FS firms. He previously worked for Caplin Systems selling solutions to stream real-time market data over the web to FX and FI portals, and for Sapient providing consulting services to global 2000 clients.

Get notified when this webinar happens again