Webinar: Building Your First App

Webinar: Building Your First App

Thursday August 1st 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

This talk will introduce the features of MongoDB by walking through how one can building a simple location-based checkin application using MongoDB. The talk will cover the basics of MongoDB's document model, query language, map-reduce framework and deployment architecture.

Norman Graham: About the speaker

Norman Graham is a Consulting Engineer for MongoDB, where he trains and consults with customers about all things MongoDB. Prior to MongoDB, Norman was a technical advisor for startups and focused on problems in machine learning. He's also seen yeoman's duty as the CTO of an email archiving firm and as a technologist consulting internationally to some of the world's largest banks. Norman's a native of Louisiana currently living in San Francisco, where he occasionally instructs locals on the correct pronunciation of the words y'all and bayou. 

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again