Webinar: 3 Ways Modern Databases Drive Revenue

Register Now

Webinar: 3 Ways Modern Databases Drive Revenue

Thursday July 10th 1:00pm CST / 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm GMT

Some people think of NoSQL as the definition of a modern database. This is wrong. While NoSQL is an important movement that helped redefine the limits of database scalability, it conflates all sorts of different database types that differ more than they have in common. A modern database must be able to handle a huge array of data types and sources - from mobile device data to sensor data, including completely novel data sources not yet imagined - while enabling an organization to drive new business and revenues. In this session, you'll learn how modern databases, such as MongoDB, are driving revenue by shortening development cycle, lowering costs, and enabling new apps that weren't possible before, such as creating a single view of your business in 90 days.

Matt Asay: About the speaker

Matt Asay is the VP of Marketing, Corporate Strategy at MongoDB. Before MongoDB, Matt was Vice President of Business Development at Nodeable (acquired by Appcelerator), a provider of real-time data stream processing for big data applications, and also at Strobe (acquired by Facebook). He was Chief Operating Officer at Canonical, ran the Americas for Alfresco and founded the Open Source Business Conference. Matt writes a regular column for ReadWrite and The Register. He has a B.A. from Brigham Young University in English and Political Science, an M.A. from the University of Kent and a J.D. from Stanford University.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again