Webinar: Developing Applications with MongoDB and Hadoop

Webinar: Developing Applications with MongoDB and Hadoop

Thursday June 12th 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm GMT / 7:00pm UTC

MongoDB and Hadoop are often used together to deliver a powerful "Big Data" solution for complex analytics and data processing. With the MongoDB-Hadoop connector, you can easily take your data from MongoDB and process it using Hadoop. In this webinar, we will showcase options for using MongoDB and Hadoop and introduce the basics of using the Hadoop connector, including:

  • Using Hadoop as the input/output for MapReduce jobs
  • Running MapReduce jobs against static backup files
  • Using Pig to build data workflows using MongoDB.

Attendees will walk away with a deeper understanding of when to use Hadoop, and a stronger sense of how Hadoop can complement your MongoDB usage.

Justin Lee: About the speaker

Justin Lee is a software engineer at MongoDB, where he works on the JVM drivers team and is primarily responsible for Morphia development. He has been a Java developer since 1996 and has had the chance to work on practically every tier conceivable for applications from web front ends to custom ORM frameworks. Most notably, he was responsible for the websocket implementation available in GlassFish and Grizzly and is a member of the JSR 356 websockets expert group. Justin is an active member of the open source community and blogs less frequently than he intends at http://antwerkz.com.

View Presentation

Get notified when this webinar happens again