Webinar: Back to Basics 2: Build Something Big With MongoDB

Webinar: Back to Basics 2: Build Something Big With MongoDB

Thursday June 5th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

This webinar has already passed, visit our presentations page to view a recording of the presentation.


Data volumes were once smaller, constrained and predictable. Today, organizations must be prepared to support millions of users, thousands of queries per second and hundreds of terabytes of data. Tens of thousands of organizations use MongoDB to build high-performance systems at scale, including over 30 of the world’s 100 largest organizations and many of the world’s most successful and innovative web companies. In order to achieve scale with any database system, you need an understanding of MongoDB's high availability and scaling architectures. This session will provide you with an overview of how you can build applications that scale with MongoDB.

Sam Weaver: About the speaker

Sam Weaver is a Senior Solution Architect at MongoDB based in London. Prior to MongoDB, he worked at Red Hat doing technical presales on the product portfolio including Linux, Virtualisation and Middleware. Originally from Cheltenham, England; received his Bachelors from Cardiff University and currently live in Camberley, Surrey.

Get notified when this webinar happens again