Webinar: Schema Design

Webinar: Schema Design

Thursday February 14th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

One of the challenges that comes with moving to MongoDB is figuring how to best model your data. While most developers have internalized the rules of thumb for designing schemas for relational databases, these rules don't always apply to MongoDB. The simple fact that documents can represent rich, schema-free data structures means that we have a lot of viable alternatives to the standard, normalized, relational model. Not only that, MongoDB has several unique features, such as atomic updates and indexed array keys, that greatly influence the kinds of schemas that make sense.

Jared Rosoff: About the speaker

Before joining MongoDB, Jared ran Product Development at Yottaa where he developed a real-time analytics engine on top of MongoDB and Ruby on Rails. Jared began his career by dropping out of Brown University to become the founder and CTO of TAZZ Networks.

Get notified when this webinar happens again